My Life unedited

It’s a Brand New Day! November 15, 2012

Filed under: Catering,Fun Stuff — Lanah Nicole @ 10:25 am
Tags: ,

I have tried to write a blog for years, which is not exactly the truth, I start it and then lose interest. Well enough of that, it’s time to have some fun! Buckle up for the randomness. 🙂 So let’s get started. Tonight I catered for our Annual Fair Board Appreciation Dinner. “What is that?”, you say.

The Wilson County Fair (Tennessee) is made up almost completely of volunteers, around 800 of us last I heard. We work together to make a fun, safe, and even educational event for our community. Check out the website Wilson County Fair and you can see all the things to do during those 9 days.

So with that being said, the Fair Executive Board, gives the volunteers a thank you dinner, last night’s was complete with games and giveaways. The catering part, that’s actually one of my part time jobs. Jordan’s Catering is fabulous and even greater to work for!

Now, on to the point, I got a ticket for the drawing for prizes. Even though I was catering, I am still a volunteer, so good luck to me!

Everyone went through the line, enjoyed a little show from the DooWop’s, listened to different speakers, played a game, etc. NOW, it’s time for the drawing! I go over to listen for my number…they draw for lottery tickets, not me. Molasses, not me. Honey, not me. Beautiful one of a kind piece of pottery…still not me. Then Hale (President) announces they have 2 sets of two Titans tickets. Draw the first one, not me, BUT the second one IS MY NUMBER! YEAH! I’m so excited!

Wait a minute, I don’t like professional football, and I really, really, really don’t like heights. Hmm, I’ll sell them that’s a good idea! I start working on that, and my friend says well you know, Kali (my daughter) would LOVE to go. You should take her. Oh. Well yeah, that’s a good idea. Even though I’m not a fan of professional football, I LOVE spending time with Kali. So it looks like Kali and I are going to be going to the Titans game next month! I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

2 Responses to “It’s a Brand New Day!”

  1. To my dismay, I am a Titans fan. I NEVER took an interest in football until my I met my husband. Now, I curse him every season for making me a fan of one of the most frustrating teams in the NFL.

    But going to a game is really exciting! Congratulations.

    • Thank you, and I do understand the frustration. Kali is already asking for tickets to a Titans game for her 13th birthday, she has no idea we’ll be going in a few weeks, I think it’ll be a hit.


Leave a Reply

